Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Teocalli Cocina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Lafayette

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Teocalli Cocina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sherri about 12 hours ago

Pescado Tempura Style

Really great tacos! Fish was perfectly fried and cooked! I have recommended these tacos to everyone I know.

Garrett 4 days ago

Xi - Ni - Pek

I think the X-Ni-Pek is VERY good and very interesting new addition to the traditional Mexican fare. I really enjoy the dine-in plates and presentation. I've enjoyed numerous tacos and found everything very good, full of flavor, FRESH, and memorable. Definitely a large step up for me in mexican food options in Front Range eating.

Liam 11 days ago

Carne Asada Plate

Always perfectly cooked, beautifully charred, and flavorful. Perfect combination of spices with a hint of lime to "brighten" the taste.

Kody 13 days ago

Chicken Quesadilla

Man, this is delicious! The cheese and chicken make the perfect app, or meal if you're looking for something filling but not heavy! So, so yum!

David 13 days ago

Bone Marrow

While recently browsing the impressive and creative menu online, we honed in on the bone marrow dish and new we had to try it. It is absolutely perfect and so unique. Be adventurous and expand your palette with this amazing dish. Highly recommended!!!

James 18 days ago

Birria de Res

Our first time here, and we in love already! Unbelievably delicious and rich! The tomatillo salsa alone would bring me back! Rebecca was informative, attentive, and made our experience all the more enjoyable! Magnifico!

Dneering11 20 days ago

Carne Asada

Everything we tried was amazing! Congrats on another amazing restaurant Lafayette.

Lms32 25 days ago

Refried Beans

Fantastic environment and great food

Lms31 25 days ago

Chopped Salad

Great salad, excellent service!

Marieogentile 25 days ago

Salsa Trio

All three salsas were wonderful, and the pineapple habanero was out of this world. Also tried the queso fundido. So good! Loved the salsas and onions on top.

Mgentile89 26 days ago

La Casa Margarita

Delicious, and great service! So glad you're open.

Julian 26 days ago

Ensalada De Verano Citrica

I think this place is My new fave reataurant

Stephanie 27 days ago

1921

Excellent environment! Amazing food! Super service!

Justin 29 days ago

Salsa Trio

Typically, I'd prefer not to pay for salsa. But this is well worth it. Three amazing salsas. I will order this again next time I go!

Ajggallogly about 1 month ago

1921

The food was good but the drinks were great!!

Cmgkarlsson about 1 month ago

Queso Fundido

The perfect starter for 3 or 4 people. It is simply to die for.

Jakerstenger about 1 month ago

1921

I love this place. Best tacos ever! Steak tacos especially!!!

Jerry about 1 month ago

Bigeye Tuna

We ordered online to support our local restaurants. The tuna was cooked perfectly and stayed fresh all the way home (albeit about a 5 minute drive). Seasoned well and just the right amount of tuna. I would order this again.

Susan about 1 month ago

Chicken Quesadilla

Good. Fresh with plenty of chicken, not just cheese. Huge portion!

Susan about 1 month ago

Side of Chips

Fresh, tasted authentic.

Martin 1 day ago

Carne Asada Plate

Hanger steak is seasoned and cooked to perfection ! Potatoes are the perfect carb addiction. Beans & rice, too!

Topherez 10 days ago

Tijuana Style Shrimp

I order this EVERY. TIME. So good.

Amyshawglen 13 days ago

Carne Asada

This good is the best my husband and I have had out in a long time. It's delicious. Just check it out, you won't be disappointed!

Kody 13 days ago

Tijuana Style Shrimp

Omg my favorite! The spice is just right and the crunch is...well, crunhy

Dave 14 days ago

Pork Shank Pibil

The Pork Shank Pibil was so very, very good. Our first time trying Teocalli and we were so impressed. The tastes were exceptional. The Shank was done perfect with the pork just easily falling off the bone. The red sauce was an amazing balance of rich taste and medium spice. I loved it. Between the Shank and my wife's Carnitas we enjoyed it over two meals. Can't wait to get back.

Ajenkins096 18 days ago

Guacamole Tradicional

I love the fresh guacamole! I also recommend the order of Jalepnos to kick it up a notch !

Robertjones 23 days ago

Carne Asada

Absolutely amazing! My wife and daughter flew in from Houston, Texas for these tacos! Highly recommend them to everyone, can't wait for you guys to branch out across the USA!

Luka 25 days ago

Churros

Love this place, great food.

Lms31 25 days ago

Chicken Enchiladas Suizas

The chicken Enchiladas were very good!

Ecreissen 26 days ago

Bruleed Banana Split

Oh my GOD. This was recommended by our waitress...after eating the best pork belly and shrimp tacos..I was stuffed happily. The strawberry ice cream slightly melted over the brulee crisp over bananas made my eyes roll back in my head as I have never had this flavor...temperature texture combo....then the caramel melted in my mouth and all I have to say is GET THIS DESSERT.

29countryflowers 26 days ago

Bigeye Tuna

The tacos are off the chart delicious. We tried the dibirria tijuana/carnitas/grilled chicken and Bigeye tuna. All made to perfection with just the right seasoning. Felt like I was in Mexico with the authentic atmosphere. You must go and treat yourself to the best restaurant in Lafayette.

Gary 26 days ago

La Casa Margarita

This is the best little southwest restaurant in Colorado and we love dining in and takeout often. It's our go to place. There dine in is spacious and airy and the take out is always packaged so well and their salsas are the best we've ever had. They will make it through this virus. ❤️

Justin 29 days ago

Pescado A Las Brazas

I enjoyed this dish with some tortillas, made my own tacos.

Nickinbk 30 days ago

Churros

Teocalli has amazing food. I have tried every taco, both Guacamole's , several types mezcal and tequila and usually end with the churros. The service is great, the food is even better. The prices are higher than your local food truck but it's far past time for Mexican cuisine to enter the gourmet field of restaurants. Overall dining and food experience is 5 stars from me. Thank you providing Lafayette with delicious cuisine.

Michelle about 1 month ago

1921

Our waitress was super helpful! I don't drink tequila and she had a great recommendation for the Dama María. I also steer pretty Clear of sugar. Great suggestion! Delicious!

Aprillynflower about 1 month ago

1921

Goodness! We had 10 differ tacos we tried and a quesadilla. All were delicious! We had skinny margs.... and my son had a house marg. We all loved them. The salsa trio was the bomb and our waiter was fantastic! Complaints? Gosh.. I got nothing negative to say! Nothing at all. This was the first time we have been here and we WILL be back. Food was great, service was top not and the drinks we perfect! Come give it a try... you won't be disappointed!

Jerry about 1 month ago

Tijuana Style Shrimp

This is our favorite dish and we order it almost every time we order out. Well seasoned and just the right about of food. The shrimp are cooked perfectly and maintain freshness all the way home (a short ride, to be sure).

Garry about 1 month ago

Chicken Quesadilla

Quesadilla is rich and delicious - definitely recommend

Susan about 1 month ago

Chicken Enchiladas Suizas

Looked good. My partner ate every bite!

Susan about 1 month ago

Salsa Trio

Very interesting and tasty salsas. Loved the smoky one and what tasted like a sweet mole style. On the spicy sidebif you like heat.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA